top of page


Our Regulatory Working Group (RWG) meets regularly to discuss Event Planning and RWG Scope Items: illegal camping | litter | security services | noise | event traffic | car parking | complaint mechanisms | koala management | flooding | bushfires | evacuation procedures | other issues from State or Council reps

Members include:

Phil Mallon -  Community Rep

Fabrizio Calafuri - Community Rep

Ben Buckland -  Roads and Maritime Services

Ryan Farrell - Roads Maritime - Special Events

Detective Chief Inspector Matthew Kehoe -  NSW Police Force

Chris Larkin - Byron Shire Council

Jess Gilmore - Byron Shire Council

Leah Ross - Rural Fire Service

Mark Ross - Rural Fire Service

Bob Wilcox - Rural Fire Services

Peter Ryan - RWG Bluesfest Chairman

Nadja Konietzko - Bluesfest, COO

Norm Graham - NPWS

Matt Adams - TNSW, DS

Lisa Sedger - TNSW, DS

The RWG meeting minutes are made public and can be viewed by clicking the date below.

25 July 2019

27 February 2019

06 February 2020

21 June 2022

1st March 2023

28th June 2023

15th February 2024

For more information regarding the RWG please email

bottom of page